Home » Organization of American States Scholarships for Masters in Netherlands

Organization of American States Scholarships for Masters in Netherlands

Applications are invited for Organization of American States Scholarships in Netherlands. Applications are open for international students to pursue Masters for the 2018-19 academic year.

The aim of this scholarships is to encourage and support academically able and talented students.

Deadline : 15 June 2018
Study in : Netherlands
Providers :  OAS General Secretariat (GS/OAS)
Course Level : Masters
Field of Study : All Subjects

Benefits of Organization of American States Scholarships:

  • 60% to 50% reduction of tuition fees to the top-ranked selected candidates

Eligibility for Organization of American States Scholarships

Eligible Countries: Students from OAS member states are eligible to apply for this scholarship.

Applicants of Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica (Commonwealth of) Ecuador, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana. Haití, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Nevis Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Bahamas (Commonwealth of) The Bahamas (Commonwealth of), Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay and Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of) Venezuela (the Bolivarian Republic of) and the USA can apply for the scholarship.

Entrance Requirements: To be considered for this scholarship opportunity, an applicant must:

Provide an unconditional admission letter from ISS;

o This scholarship opportunity is open to new applicants as well as current students at ISS who are from an OAS member state and are not an OAS-ISS scholarship recipient. Submit a complete scholarship application with all required supporting documents; and

Be a citizen and/or permanent legal resident of any OAS member state.

o Applicants from Argentina must fill out a required form through the following link; http://www.oas.org/en/scholarships/PAEC/2018/NOTA-SOLICITUD-DGCIN-2017.doc and send it to the National Liaison Office (ONE) in Argentina.

The following applicants are ineligible:

? Current OAS scholarship recipients;

? GS/OAS staff and their immediate relatives or GS/OAS consultants; and

? OAS Permanent officials and their immediate relatives.

English Language Requirements: Proof of English Proficiency, if applicable –students whose native language is not English will be required to submit one of the following as proof of English proficiency:

  • A copy of an official transcript verifying completion of studies in an English speaking university in the last five years;
  • A test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL) with a score of 570 or higher for the paper-based test, 230 for computer-based test, or an internet-based TOEFL (IBT) score of at least 89;
  • IELTS 6.5, or the equivalent

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *