Home » World Academy of Sciences Prizes for Developing Countries Scientists, 2017

World Academy of Sciences Prizes for Developing Countries Scientists, 2017

The Globe Academia of Sciences (TWAS) prizes nine prizes of USD 15,000 each to individual researchers who have been working and living in a creating nation for at least 10 years. Prizes are open in the areas of Technology and/or to the applying of Technology and Technology to Maintainable Growth.

TWAS’s objective is to identify, assistance and enhance quality in medical research in the under developed.

TWAS, the Globe Academia of Sciences-for the progression of science in creating nations – is an independent worldwide company established in Triste, France. TWAS symbolizes, assistance and motivate the desire quality in science in creating nations.

Deadline : 31 March 2017
Study in : Developing Countries
Providers : The Globe Academia of Sciences (TWAS)
Course Level : These prizes are awarded to young scientists.
Field of Study : The scholarship prize are awarded within the fields of Agricultural Sciences, Biology, Chemistry, Earth, Astronomy and Space Sciences, Engineering Sciences, Mathematics, Medical Sciences, Physics and Social Sciences.


The following requirements must be met in order for candidates to be qualified for scholarship:

  • Candidates for a TWAS Award must be researchers who have been working and residing in a creating nation for at least ten years instantly before their nomination. They must fulfill at least one of the following qualifications:
  • Scientific analysis accomplishment of excellent importance to build up medical believed.
  • Outstanding participation to the use of technological innovation to maintainable growth.
  • Members of TWAS and candidates for TWAS account are not qualified for TWAS Awards.
  • Self-nominations will not be regarded.

Number of Scholarships:

Up to nine prizes will be awarded to young scientists.


Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burma, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African, Republic Chad, Chile, People’s Republic of China, Colombia, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Congo, Costa Rica, Ivory Coast, Croatia, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, The Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea, Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Indonesia, India, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Lithuania, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico,  Federated States of Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Samoa, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint- Vincent and the Grenadines, South Sudan, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor Leste, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia and Zimbabwe scientists are eligible to apply for these prizes.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *