Are you looking for Masters Degree Scholarships in Netherlands? Erasmus University is offering Masters scholarships for Non-EEA students.

Erasmus University Rotterdam is a public university located in Rotterdam, Netherlands, the city that also houses the largest port in Europe. Erasmus University Rotterdam Individual Grants are awarded for excellent international students to pursue in Health Care Management or the master Health Economics, Policy & Law for the academic year 2017-2018.

If you are interested, apply now for international scholarships at Willamette University in USA to pursue MBA in Fall Semester 2017.

Deadline : 15 May 2017
Study in : Netherlands
Providers : Erasmus University
Course Level : Masters programme
Field of Study : Health Care Management or the master Health Economics, Policy & Law.

Scholarship Award:

The scholarship amounts to € 5,000. You will receive this in the first year of your studies. The scholarship will only be rewarded when you will start with the same programme for which you have applied and for which you have received admission.

Number of Scholarships: Not Known


For students to be eligible for this individual grant, they must:

  • be accepted and enrolled for either the master Health Care Management or the master Health Economics, Policy & Law in the academic year 2017-2018 as of 1 September 2017 at the latest; and
  • reside in the Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg or the following states of the Federal Republic of Germany: North Rhine-Westphalia, Lower Saxony or Bremen as of 1 September 2017 at the latest; and
  • be a national of a non-EEA country; and
  • have a bachelor degree with excellent results at university-level (students holding a degree from a university of applied sciences are not eligible for the grant) and in a relevant field;
  • be able to demonstrate excellence (an average final result of at least 8.0 or equivalent) in the student’s prior education (the bachelor degree that enables the student to be accepted for the master programme Health Care Management or Health Economics, Policy & Law); and
  • be motivated to graduate within one academic year and with excellent results, which must be demonstrated by a personal letter of motivation to the iBMG grant committee. The letter of motivation must describe the importance of the grant for the student and for his/her country of residence as well as the importance for iBMG.


The following countries are considered to be part of the European Economic Area (EEA-countries): Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom.

All other countries are considered to be ‘non-EAA countries’. Only non-EAA students can apply for this scholarship.

College Admission Requirement

Entrance Requirement: Applicants must have their previous degree.

English Language Requirement:  Applicants whose first language is not English are usually required to provide evidence of proficiency in English at the higher level required by the University.

834 total views, 1 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *